RSS

Teleport to Ancient Egypt

15 Jul

It’s all about Ancient Egypt nowadays, and inasmuch as I promised myself that I will really purchase and be involved in anything Ancient Egypt, I did not. Not because I do not like it, but because it is too expensive for me. I would have liked to own a Pharaoh’s tomb cum teleporter, but spending 12 coins seems to me a waste of credits. The sand and pyramid are also tempting to purchase, but I am such a cheapskate lately. So I will just live vicariously this Ancient Egypt experience through the room made by my friend, who seems to portray it the way I think about Ancient Egypt – that the ancient gods from the heavens are controlling the lives of those living at the wide sandy expanse by the Nile River.

And all these reminds me of one of my favorite authors, Wilbur Smith, who can describe Ancient Egypt vividly, transporting you to their world through the characters of Taita, Queen Lostris, Pharaoh Tamose, Nefer etc etc…including Trok Uruk (must be the most interesting name of all Smith’s characters).

drat! is that the all-seeing eye?

 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 15, 2012 in Habbo

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Teleport to Ancient Egypt

  1. flaginhand

    July 15, 2012 at 12:29 pm

    There is one more teleport in the heaven, space one. What is there and why its there, how do you think? 🙂 Suchi is a small ancient building. And the mothership is just a sun. The underworld also imitates usual earth life where death is the main feature of life. Pharaon`s cascket here is an idea of the way of consciousness which do you choose as your special ritual while you alive or while you`re dead. Egyptians same as Tibetans (“Bardo Thodo”l) had their funerary text (Book of the Dead) which described the journey of dead person through the underworld. Both texts of Bardo Thodol and Egyptian book of the dead are available nowadays.

     
    • careScare

      July 15, 2012 at 5:37 pm

      LOL I apologize for taking photos of your room without asking your permission. You’re promoting Bardo Thodol again ha? I must find a copy of that book ASAP *curious*curious* Hmmm..that teleport to space will bring us to next dimension…from earth (3rd) to heaven (4th) to outer space (multi-dimension). BTW, great imagination you have with sushi, stool and that piece of hay. I can never imagine them beyond what they really are…Congrats for the scarab 🙂

       
  2. flaginhand

    July 15, 2012 at 11:49 pm

    Surprise does not need any permission. Thanx for this article, my feeling about this room and competition is doubled. I will watch your page and new notes about habbo!

     

So what do you think?

 
