RSS

New Addiction: RoomSketcher

02 Nov

I should have been an architect or an engineer. I am happier designing homes, arranging towns, measuring this or that than any of my jobs now. But then, I believe I’ve made the right path because with the stress and anxiety at work, I can choose to play architect or engineer to recharge my day.

When there is so much chaos in my mind from providing healthcare services or bookkeeping work, I can end the day sitting in front of my computer arranging furniture or designing rooms. It’s as if I am telling that part of my chaotic brain to arrange itself. Because as soon as I am done, I can already rest properly…forgetting the stress and anxieties of the day.

For the past months to almost a year now, I am engrossed with Township by Playrix. I sometimes visit Habbo, but without my friends, and I mean my mature friends, there anymore, my interest waned.  With Township app in my tab, I can lie in bed and play until I fall asleep.

One day last month, however, I woke up and I feel like sketching small houses. So I grabbed my pencil and scratch pads as I used to do and design all the way. I sketched and sketched and threw them all in the trash. I love reading house plans. I am always amazed at how clever it is for architects and engineers to arrange electric circuitry, or to position furniture to conceal this and that.  I want to draw for myself, but I am no good in rendering beautiful homes. I can arrange things efficiently but I am bad in drawing something beautiful. I know what I want in, let’s say, a storage bench, but I am definitely poor in drawing it to make it look like a storage bench. And this reminds me of The Little Prince with a drawing of the elephant inside the boa constrictor and showing a hat instead he he…I would have that kind of drawing myself for a simple storage bench that grown-ups who are in the Age of Unbelieving would then advise me to stop sketching, as it happened before.

I need help then!

Of course, Google came into mind. So I searched for sketching house plans.  One of the first that appeared is roomsketcher.com.  I tried it…and now I am addicted!!!

Although limited because I won’t spend yet for upgraded subscription, but it has helped me with my interests. I thought of exploring other similar sites, but when I found out that it’s produced from a Scandinavian country, Norway I suspect, I am quite secured that this is just like Habbo, and will therefore stick to it while it still serve my purpose.

Meanwhile, here are some photos of my imaginations…

 

roomsketcher01

 

roomsketcher05

 

roomsketcher06

 

roomsketcher07

 

These are my current imaginations for the 2 empty lots beside and behind my family’s home. Waiting to win the lotto to make these all come true.  So while it’s impossible to win as I do not gamble, I will keep on dreaming until the lot owner will finally build their own dreams he he….

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 2, 2016 in RoomSketcher, Township

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

So what do you think?

 
